Home > World News > UK Elections 2010 (Monty Python edition)

UK Elections 2010 (Monty Python edition)

I find myself tuned into BBC television watching as the election results roll in.  On a beautiful Thursday night in the middle of spring.  I guess I really am a political junkie.

There’s really nothing I can add to the election, although I’ve been following the news for the past several weeks.  All I can say is that whenever I think of elections in Britain, I think of this:

Earlier in the broadcast, I heard an analyst say “Here’s the swing from Belfast” and the first thing I thought of was “There’s the swing.  Where’s the swong?”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

